analysing website visitors
0161 235 0342, /
Archive /
Now /

Novus awards employees on first anniversary /

Novus awards employees on first anniversary
As we celebrate our first year of business, we have proudly launched the Novus Excellence Awards to acknowledge and highlight employees who continually go the extra mile.

We are marking a triumphant first year as Novus - following our large-scale rebrand last May - by celebrating the hard work of 25 individuals who have been integral to our success over the past 12 months.

The members of staff who have gone above and beyond - whether it’s working in partnership, providing added value to services or delivering our corporate social responsibility programme - have all played their part in building on our culture, which has developed throughout our 117-year history.

We have acknowledged the work of employees including Mark Moorhouse, Tony Owen, Kerry-Ann Yeoman, James Hawkings, Gary Leach, Derek Fraser, Brian Robinson and Rachel Cook. Also receiving Novus Excellence Awards are Wayne Appleby, Craig Martin, Andy Price, Vicky Cooper, Andy Besford, Barry Hill, Joe Payne and Richard Fleet. Accolades have also been handed to Julie Brough, Steve Bloor, Kim Beagan, Geoff Green, Gary Hughes, Bob Mcguigan, Nick Haigh and Gareth Ellor. Our Stoke-based transport garage was also highlighted and received an Excellence Award.

Over the coming year, we will acknowledge 100 employees in this way, with staff members being put forward for the awards by themselves or by their colleagues.

Our chairman Stuart Seddon said: “These awards are a celebration of our staff members who have helped Novus to achieve excellence in the marketplace and we thank them all for their hard work and commitment. We’ve had a great first year as Novus and may the dedication of each and every Novus employee continue for years to come.”

To put forward a Novus employee for the Excellence Awards, contact corporate social responsibility manager Kevin Rhone on 
Back to news